No Script Javascript is disabled. Please enable it for better working experience.
Advertisement
Tuesday 11 June, 2024
Advertisement

Queen Elizabeth II’s Funeral Ceremony Live Stream, Time and Where to Watch in Pakistan

BY Sharmeen Hussain Sep 18, 2022. 08:33 pm UPDATED: Sep 19, 2022. 10:35 am

Advertisement

The entire world will be witnessing Her Majesty, Queen Elizabeth II’s burial, on Monday, September 19. The state funeral at Westminster Abbey will be an opportunity to pay our ultimate respects to the 96-year-old monarch through solemn pageantry and introspective meditation. The ceremony will be broadcast on TV and the internet and begins at 11 a.m. local time. This guide explains how to watch the Queen’s funeral in the UK, US, Commonwealth and beyond.

The funeral procession for the Queen kicks off tomorrow’s activities. The Queen will stop lying in state at 6.30 a.m. The gun carriage that was used for the funerals of Her Majesty’s father, George V, and Sir Winston Churchill will transport Her Majesty’s coffin from Westminster Hall to Westminster Abbey at 10.44 am.

Prince Harry, Duke of Sussex, and his brother, William, the new Prince of Wales, will once again walk side-by-side behind the Queen’s coffin.

The service will begin at 11am BST and last for one hour. The order of service will feature music and readings chosen by the Queen herself. The Last Post will be played at around 11.55am.

At 12 p.m. BST, when the Queen’s funeral concludes, the country, the Commonwealth, and the many millions of people watching across the world will pause for two minutes in silence.

What time is the Queen’s funeral?

  • London, England  –  11am BST
  • New York, US  –  6am ET
  • Advertisement
  • Los Angeles, US  –  3am PT
  • Canberra, Australia  –  8pm AEST
  • Auckland, NZ   –  10pm NZST 
  • New Dehli, India  –  3.30pm IST
  • Beijing, China  –  5am CST  
  • Tokyo, Japan    7pm JST
  • Islamabad, Pakistan  –  3pm PKT
  • Lagos, Nigeria  –  11am  WAT
  • Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea  –  8pm PGT
Advertisement

How to watch the Queen’s funeral online

The BBC will broadcast live from inside Westminster Hall as thousands of mourners queue up to see the Queen lying in state. You can watch the live stream on the BBC YouTube Channel

How to watch the Queen’s funeral in Pakistan

All major news channel will broadcast the Queen Elizabeth’s funeral live on Monday, September 19 at 03:00 PM in Pakistan. You can watch the live stream on the BBC YouTube Channel

Read More: How to watch the Queen’s funeral in Pakistan, UK, US and around the World, Times and TV channels

Advertisement

Related Articles

Rose-Marie Dead at 68, Cause of Death
Entertainment

Rose-Marie Dead at 68, Cause of Death

HISTORICAL Rose-Marie, an Irish singer, tragically her away unexpectedly in Blackpool, shocking...

Kenneth Mitchell dies aged 49, Cause of Death
Entertainment

Kenneth Mitchell dies aged 49, Cause of Death

A statement from his loved ones on X read: "With heavy hearts...

Who is Amanda Dubin? Will Reeve’s girlfriend
Entertainment

Who is Amanda Dubin? Will Reeve’s girlfriend

Early in 2024, news anchor Will Reeve ignited engagement rumors with his...

Kamylla Cristina Rosa de Oliveira dead, Cause of Death
Entertainment

Kamylla Cristina Rosa de Oliveira dead, Cause of Death

Actress and model who was repairing her automobile on a hard shoulder...

Who is Chelsea Blackwell? Love is Blind contestant
Entertainment

Who is Chelsea Blackwell? Love is Blind contestant

CHELSEA Blackwell is one of the hopefuls for the sixth season of...

Who is Sian Welby? Everything you need to know about the new ITV This Morning presenter
Entertainment

Who is Sian Welby? Everything you need to know about the new ITV This Morning presenter

SIAN Welby's career skyrocketed after it was reported she had been hired...

Advertisement

Latest News

Morgan Metzer beaten, bound, raped and nearly choked to death
US

Morgan Metzer beaten, bound, raped and nearly choked to death

A mother of two who was assaulted, restrained, sexually assaulted, and on...

James Everett du Bois, US Army vet swept out to sea
US

James Everett du Bois, US Army vet swept out to sea

Pictured is a US army veteran who was washed out to sea...

Rose-Marie Dead at 68, Cause of Death
Entertainment

Rose-Marie Dead at 68, Cause of Death

HISTORICAL Rose-Marie, an Irish singer, tragically her away unexpectedly in Blackpool, shocking...

Who is Ava Louise? OnlyFans model who flashed portal
World

Who is Ava Louise? OnlyFans model who flashed portal

The annoying OnlyFans model claims that she lifted her top because she...

Advertisement